Athletics

Attention student athletes if you are interested in participating in the following sports please email the head coach of that sport:

Baseball - Coach Phil Hartley -  phartley@lexcs.org
Men's Basketball - TBA
Cross Country- Coach Phil Hartley - phartley@lexcs.org
Football - Coach Eric Brown - ebrown@lexcs.org
Men / Women's Golf - Coach John Wells - jwells@lexcs.org
Men's Soccer - Coach Tom Jackson - t5video@yahoo.com
Women's Soccer - Coach Sierra Johnson -sierra.hutchins08@gmail.com
Softball - Coach Dennis Taylor -  dtaylor@lexcs.org 
Women's Tennis - Coach Trish Smith - tsmith@lexcs.org
Coed - Track & Field  Coach Johnathan Kinzer - Johnjktrucking@gmail.com  
Wrestling - Coach Mike Maccay - mmaccay@lexcs.org
 
You will need a current sports physical (forms online) and must have passed 3 out of 4 classes during the first semester and have a 2.0 GPA to be eligible to participate. 
 
 
Student Athletes and Parents can email the head coaches if they have questions. 
LSHS Preseason Pass Information

The Athletic Department at Lexington Senior High School is now selling preseason athletic passes for the 2021/22 school year. The following passes are now available to purchase at the main office of the school. Passes go on sale August 1st, 2021.

General Admission Football Pass - $40.00
The General Admission Football Pass will admit one person to all Lexington Senior High School Varsity and Junior Varsity home football games. The pass will not cover state playoff games or endowment games.

General Admission Basketball Pass - $50.00
The General Admission Basketball Pass will admit one person to all Lexington Senior High School Varsity and Junior Varsity home basketball games. The pass will not cover conference tournament and state playoff games.

The Big Blue Pass - $100.00
The Big Orange Pass will admit one person to all home athletic events during the 2020/21 school year. This pass does not cover conference tournaments, state playoff or endowment games.

Yellow Jacket Family Pass - $250.00
The Family Pass will admit four immediate family members to all 2020/21 home athletic events.  The pass will not cover conference tournaments, state playoff games or endowment games.  (There will be a $25 charge for each additional immediate family member you would like to include beyond the original four).

**The Big Blue Card and the Yellow Jacket Family Passes will be accepted at all Lexington Middle School home athletic events.

** Passes must be paid in full – no partial payments accepted

Ronnie Beverly
Athletic Director 
336-242-1574
rbeverly@lexcs.org

Help Wanted

The Lexington Athletic Booster Club meetings are held every 2nd Tuesday of every month at 6:00pm in the media center at the High School. All Yellow Jacket parents, students and family members and supporters are welcome to attend.  You do not have to have a student to be at the school to be involved. If you have talents they are needed by the Lexington Athletic Booster Club.

Get Involved – “ Be Somebody”. 


Please use the link below to view the highlights of our awards this year!

2020-2021 Athletic Awards